Triple J

Every now and then, I get the urge to relive holidays overseas, so I listen to a foreign radio station. Whilst walking around this morning in a cold. strong wind, here in London, my thoughts turned to Australia, 2002. Where I went to see the total eclipse of the Sun.

Anyway, while I was there, especially in Melbourne, I listened to Triple J, a great station playing lots of Aussie music of course, but a lot of unfamilar records from USA and UK.

As I write, I’m listening to:

Good az breakfast radio, each and every weekday with your favourite trouble makers Tom and Alex.

Good az what, exactly?

Well, it is still pretty good, although I don’t feel much sunny warmth coming through the speakers. Good to hear Bombay Bicycle Club again.

Here’s the Triple J website. Or triple j to be pedantic. Give it a fair go!

Leave a Reply

