Radio Luxembourg 208 – Your Station of the Stars – on Radio 2

There’s a 2-part documentary about Radio Luxembourg starting tomorrow on BBC Radio 2.

BBC – BBC Radio 2 Programmes – Radio Luxembourg 208 – Your Station of the Stars, Episode 1.

I was thinking about this radio station on Saturday. I started watching the Eurovision Song Contest, something I’ve not done for many years. I wanted to see Englebert Humperdinck and some of the other contenders.

I saw about 5 or 6 acts before giving up in horror. I went over to YouTube to watch probably my favourite ever Eurovison song: Après Toi by Vicky Leandros. The first time I heard this song was on Fab 208, Radio Luxembourg, probably played by Paul Burnett. And I loved it straightaway, even told my Mum the next day that it would win the contest. Which it did.

 

One thought on “Radio Luxembourg 208 – Your Station of the Stars – on Radio 2

  1. Pingback: Radio luxemburg | Gilardin

Leave a Reply

